Meet our governors

Interim Governing body

The City of London Corporation is absolutely committed to sponsoring the academy and to helping to ensure that our students fulfil their potential in a happy, healthy, supportive and safe environment.

The Governing Body will be made up of Governors appointed by the City of London Corporation, as well as parent, staff and local community Governors. It is our role to set the strategic direction for the academy, working with the Chief Executive Officer, Principal and Senior Leadership Team in helping to create a culture of high expectations, aspirations and scholastic excellence.

The Governing Body can be contacted at the academy via email. Please send your message to; 

chairofgovernors@highgatehill.cola.gov.uk

Name

Appointed as

Email

Gerald Mehrtens

Interim Chairman

Gerald.Mehrtens@cityoflondon.gov.uk

Kristin Baumgartner

Approved by Trust

krbaumgartner@yahoo.com

Mark Emmerson

Approved by Trust

Mark.Emmerson@cityoflondon.gov.uk

Josh Burton

Approved by Trust

joshua.burton247@gmail.com

Simon Turner

Approved by Trust

sturner@habsgirls.org.uk

Julie Robinson

Approved by Trust

Julie.Robinson@isc.co.uk

Richard Crossan

Approved by Trust

Richard.Crossan@cityoflondon.gov.uk

Valerie Bossman-Quarshie

Approved by Trust

brownsuggs@hotmail.co.uk

Peter Bremner

Staff Governor

P.Bremner@highgatehill.cola.org.uk

Nicole Haynes

Principal

N.Haynes@highgatehill.cola.org.uk

To be appointed

Parent

 

 

Parent

 

 

Staff Governor

 

 

Chairman

 

 

City of London Academy Highgate Hill

Holland Walk | Duncombe Road | Archway | London | N19 3EU

Telephone: 020 7281 3536

Part of:

City of London
Academies Trust